India Post SAG (Senior Administrative Grade) Promotions, Transfers, and Postings 2024 - Postalstudy | Post Office Blog | Materials for | Exams

Header Ads

India Post

India Post SAG (Senior Administrative Grade) Promotions, Transfers, and Postings 2024

Advancements in Indian Postal Service: Promotions, Transfers, and Postings

In a significant development within the Indian Postal Service, Group 'A', the Ministry of Communications, Government of India, has issued new orders for promotions, transfers, and postings in the Senior Administrative Grade (SAG) effective immediately.

Promotions to SAG:

  1. Chandra Sekhar Kakumanu (IPoS: 2006), currently Director at CEPT, Bengaluru, Karnataka Circle, has been promoted and appointed as PMG for South Bengal Region, Karnataka Circle.

  2. Neeraj Kumar Jha (IPoS: 2006), who was on deputation to India Post Payments Bank, has been promoted as PMG (Operations) for Delhi Circle, succeeding Shri Ashok Kumar transferred.

  3. Gaurav Srivastava (IPoS: 2006), DPS at Prayagraj, has been promoted and posted as PMG for Gorakhpur Region, Uttar Pradesh Circle, vice Shri Vinod Kumar Verma.

Instructions for Officers:

  • Officers promoted to SAG are instructed to opt for the fixation of their pay under FR 22(I)(a)(1) within one month from their promotion date.
  • They are also directed to assume their new charges upon promotion.

Transfers and Postings of SAG Officers:

  1. TM Sreelatha (IPoS: 1996), PMG (HQ Region) Hyderabad, Telangana Circle, has been given an extension in service at the present posting in the interest of service.

  2. Ashok Kumar (IPoS: 1997), PMG (Operations), Delhi Circle, is transferred and posted as PMG for Kolkata Region, West Bengal Circle, in the interest of service vice Shri Sanjiv Ranjan promoted.

  3. Col Arvind Varma (IPoS: 1997), PMG (Andaman & Nicobar Islands), Port Blair, West Bengal Circle, has been transferred at his own request to GM (Operations), PL Directorate, vice Shri Pranav Kumar promoted.

  4. Prannoy Sharma (IPoS: 1998), DDG (UR & GB), Postal Directorate, receives an extension for four months in service.

  5. Ms. Veena Kumari D. (IPoS: 1998), on deputation to Ministry of Mines, returns to DDG (Technology), Postal Directorate, vice Shri Pawan Kumar Singh transferred.

  6. Ms. Manisha Bansal Badal (IPoS: 1999), PMG for Western Punjab Circle, is transferred as GM (Admn. & BD), BD Directorate, in the interest of service.

  7. Dr. Sachin Mittal (IPoS: 2000), DDG (Financial Services), Postal Directorate, is transferred and will also serve as Secretary (PSB) against a vacant post.

  8. Ms. Rajul Bhatt (IPoS: 2000), on deputation to Department of Personnel & Training, returns as DDG (Financial Services & PBD), Postal Directorate, vice Dr. Sachin Mittal transferred.

  9. Pawan Kumar Singh (IPoS: 2000), DDG (Technology), Postal Directorate, is transferred and posted as PMG (Mails & BD), Maharashtra Circle, vice Shri Amitabh Singh promoted.

  10. Lakshmikanta Dash (IPoS: 2001), PMG (HQ Region), Bengaluru, receives an extension of one year in service.

These decisions aim to streamline administrative functions and enhance efficiency within the Indian Postal Service. Charge reports are expected to be submitted in due course to facilitate smooth transitions.

For further details and the complete Hindi version of the order, concerned individuals and departments are advised to refer to the communication channels provided.

Click here to Join Telegram Channel